NFL schedule unveiled for Cowboys, Texans

News
Dak Cowboys lose to Rams

NEW YORK (KXAN) — For the fourth time in five seasons, the Dallas Cowboys open the season against its NFC East rival, the New York Giants. The Houston Texans face the New Orleans Saints on the road to start the year The NFL released the full 2019 schedule Wednesday.

The NFL finalized its five international games (four in London, one in Mexico) released earlier Wednesday. The first four international games are in London starting in week five. Oakland faces Chicago, Carolina faces Tampa Bay in week six, Cincinnati faces the LA Rams in week eight and Houston faces Jacksonville in week nine.

The Mexico City game will be Kansas City against the LA Chargers in week 11.

Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 8, vs New York GiantsWeek 1: Monday, Sept. 9, at New Orleans (Monday)
Week 2: Sunday, Sept. 15, at WashingtonWeek 2: Sunday, Sept. 15, vs. Jacksonville
Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 22, vs. Miami    Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 22, at LA Chargers
Week 4: Sunday, Sept. 29, at New Orleans (KXAN) Week 4: Sunday Sept. 29, vs. Carolina
Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 6, vs. Green BayWeek 5: Sunday, Oct. 6, vs. Atlanta
Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 13, at New York JetsWeek 6: Sunday, Oct. 13, at Kansas City
Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 20, vs. Philadelphia (KXAN)Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 20, at Indianapolis
Week 8: BYEWeek 8: Sunday, Oct. 27, vs. Oakland
Week 9: Monday, Nov. 4, at New York Giants (Monday)Week 9: Sunday, Nov. 3, at Jacksonville (London)
Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 10, vs. Minnesota (KXAN)Week 10: BYE
Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 17, at DetroitWeek 11: Sunday, Nov. 17, at Baltimore
Week 12: Sunday, Nov. 24, at New EnglandWeek 12: Thursday, Nov. 21, vs. Indianapolis (Thursday)
Week 13: Thursday, Nov. 28, vs. Buffalo (Thanksgiving)Week 13: Sunday, Dec. 1, vs. New England (KXAN)
Week 14: Thursday, Dec. 5, at Chicago (Thursday)Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 8, vs. Denver
Week 15: Sunday, Dec. 15, vs. LA RamsWeek 15: Sunday, Dec. 15, at Tennessee
Week 16: Sunday, Dec. 22, at PhiladelphiaWeek 16: Saturday, Dec. 21, at Tampa Bay
Week 17: Sunday, Dec. 29, vs. WashingtonWeek 17: Sunday, Dec. 29, vs. Tennessee

KXAN (NBC) will air Sunday Night Football and the NFL season opener, which will feature Green Bay at Chicago Thursday, Sept. 5.

SNF on NBC
Week 1: Thursday, Sept. 5, Pittsburgh vs. New England
Week 2: Sunday, Sept. 15, Philadelphia vs. Atlanta
Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 22, LA Rams vs. Cleveland
Week 4: Sunday, Sept. 29, Dallas vs. New Orleans
Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 6, Indianapolis vs. Kansas City
Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 13, Pittsburgh vs. LA Chargers
Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 20, Philadelphia vs. Dallas
Week 8: Sunday, Oct. 27, Green Bay vs. Kansas City
Week 9: Sunday, Nov. 3, New England vs. Baltimore
Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 10, Minnesota vs. Dallas
Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 17, Chicago vs. LA Rams
Week 12: Sunday, Nov. 24, Seattle vs. Philadelphia
Week 13: Sunday, Dec. 1, New England vs. Houston
Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 8, Seattle vs. LA Rams
Week 15: Sunday, Dec. 15, Minnesota vs. LA Chargers
Week 16: Sunday, Dec. 22, Kansas City vs. Chicago

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Sports Headlines

More Sports

Top Stories

More Top Stories

Trending Stories

Don't Miss